Leadership & Staff


Executive Leadership


Ali Khademhosseini

Ali Khademhosseini

Chief Executive Officer | ali@terasaki.org

Ali Khademhosseini

Chief Executive Officer | ali@terasaki.org

Meet Ali | Publications

Maurizio Vecchione

Maurizio Vecchione

Chief Innovation Officer | mvecchione@terasaki.org

Maurizio Vecchione

Chief Innovation Officer | mvecchione@terasaki.org

Meet Maurizio

Lawrence Brogan

Lawrence Brogan

Chief Financial Officer | lbrogan@terasaki.org

Lawrence Brogan

Chief Financial Officer | lbrogan@terasaki.org

Meet Larry

Stewart Han

Stewart Han

President | shan@terasaki.org

Stewart Han

President | shan@terasaki.org
Rene Castro

Rene Castro

Head of Operations | rcastro@terasaki.org

Rene Castro

Head of Operations | rcastro@terasaki.org
Janet Hiroshima

Janet Hiroshima

Director of Development | jhiroshima@terasaki.org

Janet Hiroshima

Director of Development | jhiroshima@terasaki.org

Meet Janet

Core Faculty


Amy Waterman

Amy Waterman

Deputy Director, TREC, Professor, UCLA Nephrology | awaterman@mednet.ucla.edu

Amy Waterman

Deputy Director, TREC, Professor, UCLA Nephrology | awaterman@mednet.ucla.edu

Meet Amy | Publications

Eggehard Holler

Eggehard Holler

Professor | eholler@terasaki.org

Eggehard Holler

Professor | eholler@terasaki.org

Meet Eggehard

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Associate Professor | mdokmeci@terasaki.org

Mehmet R. Dokmeci

Associate Professor | mdokmeci@terasaki.org

Meet Mehmet | Publications

Samad Ahadian

Samad Ahadian

Assistant Professor | sahadian@terasaki.org

Samad Ahadian

Assistant Professor | sahadian@terasaki.org

Meet Samad | Publications

Hanjun Kim

Hanjun Kim

Assistant Professor | hkim@terasaki.org

Hanjun Kim

Assistant Professor | hkim@terasaki.org

Meet Hanjun | Publications

Vadim Jucaud

Vadim Jucaud

Assistant Professor | vjucaud@terasaki.org

Vadim Jucaud

Assistant Professor | vjucaud@terasaki.org

Meet Vadim | Publications

Vahid Hosseini

Vahid Hosseini

Terasaki Fellow | vhosseini@terasaki.org

Vahid Hosseini

Terasaki Fellow | vhosseini@terasaki.org

Meet Vahid | Publications

Wujin Sun

Wujin Sun

Terasaki Fellow | wsun@terasaki.org

Wujin Sun

Terasaki Fellow | wsun@terasaki.org

Meet Wujin | Publications

Scientific Team 


Alice Yang

Alice Yang

TREC Intern

Alice Yang

TREC Intern

Meet Alice

Ariana Murillo

Ariana Murillo

Research Associate | amurillo@terasaki.org

Ariana Murillo

Research Associate | amurillo@terasaki.org

Meet Ariana

Elham Davoodi

Elham Davoodi

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | edavoodi@terasakicolab.org

Elham Davoodi

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | edavoodi@terasakicolab.org

Meet Elham

Jessica Nunez

Jessica Nunez

TREC Intern

Jessica Nunez

TREC Intern

Meet Jessica

Junmin Lee

Junmin Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher | jlee@terasaki.org

Junmin Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher | jlee@terasaki.org

Meet Junmin

Mohammad Ali Darabi

Mohammad Ali Darabi

Postdoctoral Researcher | mdarabi@terasaki.org

Mohammad Ali Darabi

Postdoctoral Researcher | mdarabi@terasaki.org

Meet Mohammad

Praveen Bandaru

Praveen Bandaru

Chemical Technician | pbandaru@terasaki.org

Praveen Bandaru

Chemical Technician | pbandaru@terasaki.org
Pamela Rosario Garrido Yañez

Pamela Rosario Garrido Yañez

TIBI Intern

Pamela Rosario Garrido Yañez

TIBI Intern

Meet Pamela

Satoru Kawakita

Satoru Kawakita

Data Scientist | skawakita@terasaki.org

Satoru Kawakita

Data Scientist | skawakita@terasaki.org

Meet Satoru

Tyler Hoffman

Tyler Hoffman

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | thoffman@terasakicolab.org

Tyler Hoffman

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | thoffman@terasakicolab.org

Meet Tyler

Yaquelin Arevalo

Yaquelin Arevalo

Staff Research Associate

Yaquelin Arevalo

Staff Research Associate

Meet Yaquelin

Amir Ahari

Amir Ahari

Postdoctoral Researcher | aahari@terasaki.org

Amir Ahari

Postdoctoral Researcher | aahari@terasaki.org

Meet Amir

Behnam Benjamin Zamanian

Behnam Benjamin Zamanian

Affiliate Scientist | bzamanian@terasakicolab.org

Behnam Benjamin Zamanian

Affiliate Scientist | bzamanian@terasakicolab.org

Meet Behnam

Ezgi Yalcintas

Ezgi Yalcintas

Postdoctoral Researcher | eyalcintas@terasaki.org

Ezgi Yalcintas

Postdoctoral Researcher | eyalcintas@terasaki.org

Meet Ezgi

John Gozal

John Gozal

Data Scientist | jgozal@terasaki.org

John Gozal

Data Scientist | jgozal@terasaki.org
Kalpana Mandal

Kalpana Mandal

Postdoctoral Researcher | kmandal@terasaki.org

Kalpana Mandal

Postdoctoral Researcher | kmandal@terasaki.org

Meet Kalpana

Martin Hartel

Martin Hartel

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | mhartel@terasakicolab.org

Martin Hartel

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | mhartel@terasakicolab.org

Meet Martin

Natan Barros

Natan Barros

Postdoctoral Researcher | nbarros@terasakicolab.org

Natan Barros

Postdoctoral Researcher | nbarros@terasakicolab.org

Meet Natan

Reihaneh Haghniaz

Reihaneh Haghniaz

Postdoctoral Researcher | rhaghniaz@terasaki.org

Reihaneh Haghniaz

Postdoctoral Researcher | rhaghniaz@terasaki.org
Shailesh Advani

Shailesh Advani

Principal Data Scientist | sadvani@terasaki.org

Shailesh Advani

Principal Data Scientist | sadvani@terasaki.org

Meet Shailesh

Wei Huang

Wei Huang

Research Associate | whuang@terasaki.org

Wei Huang

Research Associate | whuang@terasaki.org
Ana Lopez Hernandez

Ana Lopez Hernandez

Postdoctoral Researcher | ahernandez@terasaki.org

Ana Lopez Hernandez

Postdoctoral Researcher | ahernandez@terasaki.org

Meet Ana

Erica Ho

Erica Ho

Research and Education Associate | eho@terasaki.org

Erica Ho

Research and Education Associate | eho@terasaki.org
Hossein Montazerian

Hossein Montazerian

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | hmontazerian@terasakicolab.org

Hossein Montazerian

Affiliate Graduate Student Researcher | hmontazerian@terasakicolab.org

Meet Hossein

Judy Hopfield

Judy Hopfield

Lab Manager, Clinical Laboratory Scientist | jhopfield@terasaki.org

Judy Hopfield

Lab Manager, Clinical Laboratory Scientist | jhopfield@terasaki.org
Kimberly Sanchez

Kimberly Sanchez

TREC Intern

Kimberly Sanchez

TREC Intern

Meet Kimberly

Marvin Mecwan

Marvin Mecwan

Postdoctoral Researcher | mmecwan@terasaki.org

Marvin Mecwan

Postdoctoral Researcher | mmecwan@terasaki.org

Meet Marvin

Natashya Falcone

Natashya Falcone

Postdoctoral Researcher | nfalcone@terasaki.org

Natashya Falcone

Postdoctoral Researcher | nfalcone@terasaki.org

Meet Natashya

Rasoul Seyed Mahmoud

Rasoul Seyed Mahmoud

Postdoctoral Researcher | seyedmahmoudr@terasaki.org

Rasoul Seyed Mahmoud

Postdoctoral Researcher | seyedmahmoudr@terasaki.org
Solmaz Karamikamkar

Solmaz Karamikamkar

Affiliate Scientist | solmazkk@terasakicolab.org

Solmaz Karamikamkar

Affiliate Scientist | solmazkk@terasakicolab.org

Meet Solmaz

Yangzhi Zhu

Yangzhi Zhu

Postdoctoral Researcher | yzhu@terasaki.org

Yangzhi Zhu

Postdoctoral Researcher | yzhu@terasaki.org

Innovation Team


Megan Bettilyon

Megan Bettilyon

Innovation Consultant | mbettilyon@terasakicolab.org

Megan Bettilyon

Innovation Consultant | mbettilyon@terasakicolab.org

Meet Megan

Paul Terasaki

Paul Terasaki

Innovation Consultant | pterasaki@terasaki.org

Paul Terasaki

Innovation Consultant | pterasaki@terasaki.org

Meet Paul

Ramadan Assi

Ramadan Assi

Senior Innovation Strategist | rassi@terasakicolab.org

Ramadan Assi

Senior Innovation Strategist | rassi@terasakicolab.org

Administrative Team


Anh Nguyen

Anh Nguyen

Assistant Director of Research Services | anguyen@terasaki.org

Anh Nguyen

Assistant Director of Research Services | anguyen@terasaki.org
Jennifer Magana

Jennifer Magana

Marketing Communications Coordinator | jmagana@terasaki.org

Jennifer Magana

Marketing Communications Coordinator | jmagana@terasaki.org
Shari Denham

Shari Denham

Grant Coordinator | sdenham@terasaki.org

Shari Denham

Grant Coordinator | sdenham@terasaki.org
Angela Zhang

Angela Zhang

Senior Fund Manager | azhang@terasaki.org

Angela Zhang

Senior Fund Manager | azhang@terasaki.org
Keiko Takahashi

Keiko Takahashi

Accounting Associate | ktakahashi@terasaki.org

Keiko Takahashi

Accounting Associate | ktakahashi@terasaki.org
Samantha Montinola

Samantha Montinola

Executive Office Manager | smontinola@terasaki.org

Samantha Montinola

Executive Office Manager | smontinola@terasaki.org
Jacqueline Barbosa

Jacqueline Barbosa

Senior Executive Administrative Assistant | jbarbosa@terasaki.org

Jacqueline Barbosa

Senior Executive Administrative Assistant | jbarbosa@terasaki.org

Meet Jacqueline

Melanie Khim

Melanie Khim

Operations Generalist | mkhim@terasaki.org

Melanie Khim

Operations Generalist | mkhim@terasaki.org
Veronica Gozal

Veronica Gozal

Accounting Manager

Veronica Gozal

Accounting Manager

Facilities Team


Anwar Titodipoero

Anwar Titodipoero

Facilities Associate | atirta@terasaki.org

Anwar Titodipoero

Facilities Associate | atirta@terasaki.org
Marvin Escobar

Marvin Escobar

Facilities Assistant | mescobar@terasaki.org

Marvin Escobar

Facilities Assistant | mescobar@terasaki.org
Tony Huynh

Tony Huynh

Facilities Manager | thuynh@terasaki.org

Tony Huynh

Facilities Manager | thuynh@terasaki.org

Our Locations

Follow Us